The PTCWA Awards for 2017 were held on Wednesday 25th October 2017.

The PTCWA Outstanding Professional Service Awards recognise an individual member’s outstanding professional contribution to education in Western Australia, made in a voluntary capacity to their professional teachers’ association. This provides the opportunity for each financial member association of PTCWA to consider the work of their members and nominate a worthy recipient. The Professional Teaching Council of Western Australia has as its objective the promotion of professionalism in teaching through an enhancement of the work of professional education associations. It provides a wider context for the work of professional associations through facilitation of networking and communication between individual associations whilst providing a forum for the discussion of broad educational thought and current issues. PTCWA through its membership to the Australian Professional Teachers’ Association (APTA) affords Western Australian teachers a voice at the national level.

PTCWA Presentation Ceremony 2017 A5 booklet

 Congratulations to all 2017 Outstanding Professional Service Award recipients:

                                          2017 Awardees     

Ms Kelsie Prabawa Sear AAEE                   Mrs Alison Hayden AARE

Mrs Chris Sandri ACEWA                           Mrs Sally Woffenden AISWA Libraries Inc

Assoc Prof Grace Oakley  ALEA                Mrs Jane Kirkham APIS

Mrs Jo Snashall ArtEdWA                          Ms Robyn Veitch ASME

Ms Li Liu CLTAWA                                     Mrs Lyn Girvan HEIAWA

Mrs Merredith Southee HTAWA                  Mrs Rachael Whitney-Smith MAWA

Ms Kate Reitzenstein MLTAWA                 Ms Mal Johnson STAWA

Mr Patrick Guggisberg TAGWA                  Mrs Lyn Worth WAATA

Mrs Esther Blood WAATI                           Mr John Exeter WAESPAA

Dr Gregory Hine WAIER                            Dr Angela Evangeliniou-Yiannakis WAMGLTA

Mrs Barb Lippiatt WASLA

To see photos of the 2017 Awards Night click here



PTCWA 2015 A5 booklet